President: Scott Travers

Scott Travers | (416) 979-2709 x5002

Scott Travers is the President of the Society of United Professionals, IFPTE Local 160, representing 8,000 professional employees in Ontario including engineers, scientists, supervisors and finance specialists. Additionally, Mr. Travers is the IFPTE Canadian Area Vice-President, and an Executive Board Member of the Ontario Federation of Labour. Mr. Travers’s career in Ontario’s energy sector spans more than 25 years. Prior to his election in 2013, Mr. Travers was a Senior Market Analyst at the Independent Electricity System Operator.

Mr. Travers has an MBA from Wilfred Laurier University, an engineering degree from McMaster University and a Bachelors of Education from Brock University, specializing in adult education.

Executive Vice President – Finance: Rob Stanley

Stanley | (416) 979-2709 x3019

Rob Stanley has served as the Society of United Professionals’ EVP Finance since August 2010, having formerly served as the Secretary-Treasurer from 1997-1999.

Previously, Mr. Stanley was the Local Vice President of the Bruce Power Local for 10 years. Having served for 28 years on the union’s Board of Directors, Mr. Stanley is a member of the Executive Committee, Chair of the Finance Committee and is the former Chair of the Internal Audit Committee.

Mr. Stanley graduated from the University of Western Ontario and majored in Finance with a minor in Human Resources. Mr. Stanley’s home position is a Communications Specialist in the Corporate Affairs Division of Bruce Power.

Executive Vice President – Policy: Michelle Johnston

johnstonm | (416) 979-2709 x5001

The Executive Vice President Policy at the Society of United Professionals, Michelle Johnston also serves on the Board of Directors of the Electricity Human Resources Canada (EHRC). Ms. Johnston also serves in a number of other leadership capacities on various committees such as the OFL’s Aboriginal Circle, The Society’s Women’s Committee and is the Chair of The Society’s Aboriginal Relations Committee. Involved in the electricity industry in Ontario for the past 26 years, Ms. Johnston was previously a Unit Director with the Hydro One Local.

Ms. Johnston has an Honours BA in Psychology with a double minor in Sociology and Social Work from Laurentian University in Sudbury, Ontario. In her spare time Ms. Johnston dedicates her efforts to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada.

Executive Vice President – Member Services: Andy D’Andrea


Andy D’Andrea has been working in the energy industry since 1991. He is a graduate from the Industrial Engineering program at the University of Toronto and began his career in Used Nuclear Fuel Management at the former Ontario Hydro. In 2002 he moved from a head office environment to the Pickering Nuclear Station, working for the Reactor Safety Support group as a specialist in Containment.

Mr. D’Andrea became a delegate for the Society of United Professionals in 2008 and was elected as a unit director in 2009. He has served on the Society Executive Board for six years as a unit director from the OPG local. Mr. D’Andrea was elected EVP Member Services in 2016.

In his spare time, Mr. D’Andrea is a strong advocate of positive coaching and has coached several kids’ soccer teams. He also enjoys cycling and the outdoors. | (416) 979-2709 x3027